h1

You needn’t seek wonders

June 21, 2007

From today’s Daily Zen:

People who study Buddhism
Should seek real, true perception
And understanding for now.
If you attain real, true perception
And understanding,
Birth and death don’t affect you;
You are free to go or stay.
You needn’t seek wonders,
For wonders come of themselves.

– Linji (d. 867)

As a side note, I was going to let this domain expire just because I hadn’t been writing here much and I don’t think there’s anyone reading.  But I’m going to give it another year.  Maybe I’ll write some more, maybe I won’t.  Maybe people will read it, maybe they won’t.  I’m not seeking wonders, for wonders come of themselves.

Like how I tied that back in?

One comment

  1. I’m reading. Thanks for the wonder!



Leave a Reply

